New Year, New Art!

With the fresh, blank slate of the New Year before me, I was excited to get some new pieces started. I had lots of pretty scenes of Maui swimming around in my head and had to get them out onto some canvas!

I spent a day working on pre-coating my canvases with the appropriate contrast colors.

Prepping the canvases.

Prepping the canvases.

Next I went to work on creating these pieces.

"Sailin"

“Sailin”

"Haleakala Dawn"

“Haleakala Dawn”

"Blue Sky Beach Day"

“Blue Sky Beach Day”

"Lone Coconut Tree"

“Lone Coconut Tree”

"North Shore Ocean"

“North Shore Ocean”

"Full Moon Midnight Sea"

“Full Moon Midnight Sea”

"Orange Spot"

“Orange Spot”

Do you have a favorite?

All pieces are available on the MamalaOMaui Etsy site.

 

Leave a Reply

