A Few of My Favorite Things; or A Perfect Day in Kapalua

I spent the day at my favorite beach in Kapalua recently. For hours I could hardly take my eyes off the gorgeous blue sea, looking out at the pure Prussian Blue color in the distance, the Deep Turquoise closer, and watching the surfers work the waves and have their fun.

Afterward I went for a run – just because I’ve grown tired of the hills in Haiku and decided to try some of Kapalua’s.

Here’s the view from the top!

Oh, is that an artist?

It is! The very talented and highly respected Anneliese Flemming, doing some beautiful  plein aire work. Here she is painting the front of the historic Honolua Store.  Isn’t it wonderful? I love how the clouds look.

See more about Anneliese and her art on her Website

What a perfect day 🙂

2 thoughts on “A Few of My Favorite Things; or A Perfect Day in Kapalua

Leave a Reply

