Meet Opera Rose

This week I brought a new lady into my paint family – Opera Rose. I thought she sounded sweet, sophisticated, rosey.  Well one turn of the cap and her brightness spewed forth. Who knew “Opera” is a pseudonym for 80’s florescent pink? It’s much brighter than the picture (and package) indicates.

I toned her down with some yellow and orange.

I think she makes a pretty, bright sunset.

See the final piece in my Mamala O Maui Etsy Shop.

One thought on “Meet Opera Rose

  1. Pingback: Clean Slate | Mamala O Maui

Leave a Reply

