Pink Tops

The tops of my latest paintings are pink, the complementary background color I use for the sky. While I paint over the pink in the painting itself, I’ve decided to leave the top panel as my new signature.  I figured if it works for shoe designer Christian Louboutin with his red-bottomed pumps, I can do it too.

Just catching the bottom of her feet when she sat down for interviews, for the longest time I wondered why Oprah was wearing the same shoes every day.  Of course, she wasn’t 🙂

http://www.oprah.com/style/Walk-in-Oprahs-Shoes/18

Leave a Reply

